assets/page/default-1514332679.jpg
assets/page/default-1420375647.jpg

 Find Us on FacebookFind Us on Facebook Find Us on Facebook

 Z-tech Ltd

Phone repairs

25 Anzac Road
Browns Bay,
Auckland

Weekdays 9 - 6pm
Saturday 10 - 4pm
Sunday closed

tel. 09 280 4852
tel. 09 441 9527

info@fix.kiwi

Google Map


How to protect your personal data when you give away your device

We know that your mobile phone contains lot of personal details so we do our best to ensure that your data is removed from the device before you give it away.


APPLE devices

If you still have your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

Before you sell, give away, or trade in your device, you should remove your personal information.

Follow these steps:

  1. Back up your device.
  2. Sign out of iCloud and the iTunes & App Store. 
    •  Settings > [your name]. Scroll down and tap Sign Out. Enter your Apple ID password and tap Turn Off.
  3. Go back to Settings and tap General > Reset > Erase All Content and Settings. If you turned on Find My [device], you might need to enter your Apple ID and password.
  4. If asked for your device passcode or Restrictions passcode, enter it. Then tap Erase [device].

If you no longer have your iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch

If the steps above weren't completed and you no longer have your device, use these steps:

  1. If you're using iCloud and Find My [device] on the device, sign in to iCloud.com or the Find My app on another device, select the device, and click Erase. After the device has been erased, click Remove from Account.
  2. If you're using Apple Pay, you can remove your credit or debit cards at iCloud.com. Choose Settings to see which devices are using Apple Pay, then click the device. Next to Apple Pay, click Remove.

 Need more help? Visit the Apple support website for more information.

 


Android devices

 

  1. Back up your device.
  2. Log out of any accounts you have on the phone, including apps, emails and your Google account. To log out of your Google account tap on Settings > Accounts > Google > More > Remove account.
  3. To perform a factory reset which will wipe your data:
    Go to your device’s settings
    Tap on System > Advanced > Reset options
    Tap on Erase all data (factory reset) > Reset phone. You may be required to enter your phone’s pin, pattern or password.
  4. Tap on Erase everything.

Need more help? Visit the Android support website for more information.

 

 




Latest

Tel. Copyright® 2014 Webdesign